Music; To My Ears

You listen to music
Because your aim is to block out the world
Forget your problems
Escape
Feel free
& have an opportunity to be carefree

I listen to music because 
My own thoughts consume me
I’m numb to my emotions
I don’t have much feelings
I don’t trust my emotions

I’m not able to feel the way that you do 
I dont easily express my emotion like ‘normal’ people do 
I could never pour out my emotions 
So don’t worry about me over flowing an ocean 
So most times I come off as cold & mean
Even though it was never my intention,

Verbally expressing myself is something I can’t do
But give me a pen & paper
& I’ll show you
To you, it’s a bunch of words
To me, it’s my emotion
A lyrical canvas
Where I lay my emotions

So when I tell you to play my favourite song
I want you to listen
No, Really listen,
Yea, it has a sick beat and the voice is great
But I want you to hear my emotions…

♥ Kamiz

Leave a Reply

