I refuse to write out words
for a lover who
Has left their words  
On another woman’s bed. 

I won’t take me clothes off
For a man who doesn’t take time
To unmask all my mental layers
Before he reaches my bare skin.
                                                       
I no longer break my bones
To build a home
Made of locked doors          
Which heart breakers have the keys to.                                      
I will never bend over backwards
For a man who says
“I have your back”
While another woman
Digs her nails in his back.   
                                    
But I will never forget.
Not everybody who wants me,
Wants me to stay.

♥ Kamiz

Leave a Reply

