Rose Petals & Bruises

image

Rose petals & bruises

Love hurts when we lose it 

Deep cuts, black & blue skin

I can’t hide from what the truth is 

I won’t lie, in love? I stay losing

I finally know what colour maroon is 

Because it’s been lingering on my thin skin.

When I close my eyes, he flashes

Coming at me with a full fist & tongue lashes

I wish I could no longer be in love with him

But shooting stars won’t grant it 

I wish I had never fallen in love with him

But fate had already planned it.

I’m hiding from my lover.

Steady chilling in the kitchen counter 

Because he’ll probably hit me with a tennis racket

I never thought a sophisticated girl like me would be involved in a love that’s ratchet.

“I’m sorry I made you angry”

My head hurts…

What happened?

I was hoping one day, I’d tell my kids a beautiful story about what love is,

But he kicked me so hard in my ovaries, so I doubt that will happen.

Then he grabs my arm 

Bending me over 

Annihilating my body sexually.

Then he looks at me 

With a dirty smile

Saying “baby you know I love you, never leave me, please believe me”.

♥ Kamiz

Leave a Reply

