Words…

image

I wish I could live off more meaningful things.

I wish my poetry could keep me warm at night.

I wish I didn’t need people like I usually do.

It would be so great if metaphors talked back,

Or similies could hold deep conversations

During midnight hours,

Till 4am,

When my mind finally agrees to rest.

If words had a chest,

I would lay my head on it,

And use it as a place where I can rest my insecurities.

If I could cry on Word’s broad shoulders…

I would cry away the pain that love has caused me,

I would cry until my heart spills out and lands up on its sleeve.

I wouldn’t have to worry about unanswered calls or unread texts,

Because,

Becacuse words truly speak to me.

I know, even when I don’t write in a long time,

My loyalty will never have to be questioned.

Because my love for Words is deeper than human relations,

I have a supernatural connection.

Even in sickness,

I would be restored to life,

Because even when Words aren’t around,

Their presence resignates deeply in me,

That I feel them inside.

♥ Kamiz

Leave a Reply

