Leaving this in the past…

I remember when you meant nothing to me.
We would talk for hours, but I was barely aware of your existence.
I will never forget how passion filled kisses changed all that.

You shifted a lot of things inside of me, but my tide remained still.
The more I repressed on the surface, the more you would sink in. 

I held back, but I slowly began feeling my heart drowning in a sea regret.

Some days I felt nothing for you, and others days, I felt you all at once.   

I’m not some emotionless bitch every one paints me to be, I actually long for affection.

And throughout all that time,  I suffered in silence, because I’ve always seen pain is weakness.

Leave a Reply

